I is for Idiotic Things Gamers Do

I have moved and this post can be found here: http://residentgamerblog.blogspot.com/2011/04/i-is-for-idiotic-things-gamers-do.html

6 Responses to “I is for Idiotic Things Gamers Do”

  1. I suppose with every obsession or hobby there are those who take it so seriously as to insult others. It sounds like avoiding them is the best way to go! 😀

  2. haha 🙂 loved it!

  3. I fully agree with you on this. It’s one of the reasons I don’t play online that often. People need to realize they are just games and not real life. Of course if I spent 12 hours a day playing Halo, maybe I’d be a little more of a serious jerk about things!

  4. I agree with you that the Zynga games are definitely not “hardcore”. I am a farmer (shh! Dont judge me!), but I am not a hardcore gamer. Matt plays Xbox Live sometimes and I can see his frustration. I stay away, cause otherwise I would curse up a storm.

  5. I admin some of the biggest TF2 servers online so don’t get me started on this one. 🙂 You do have to learn to ignore a lot of the idiocy. Did I mention I’ve played WoW since beta? yup, gotta learn to ignore most of it… :p

  6. I find it humorous that we both chose a similar “I” post. Mine is entitled “Idiots in the Attic” – you can read it here: http://myheartblogstoyou.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

